Guzar Jayega – The Project Hope Official Music Video Ft. Amitabh Bachchan, Indian Artists

With the message "This Too Shall Pass", Amitabh Bachchan and other Indian artists, have come together to calm the stressed world, with music and hope.

Guzar Jayega - Amitabh Bachchan & Indian Artists

Written and directed by Jay Verma, the song Guzar Jayega is presented by Varun Prabhudayal Gupta on ZEE5, under The Project Hope, during the stressful times of the lockdown, due to coronavirus pandemic. On May 12, 2020, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, addressed the nation to convey that self reliance is the way forward for us to fight the disease. As a county, India is also entering the fourth phase of lockdown from May 18, 2020, with new regulations and relaxations. To spread positivity and love, Indian actors and musicians have come together from their homes to stand together for the people, assuring them that “This too shall pass”.

Watch the soulful and heart-touching video here:

The video starts with Amitabh Bachchan’s voice-over, reciting the poem Guzar Jayega, penned by Jay Verma. It instils a calming feeling with the words, “Zinda rehne ka jo jazba hai, phir asar layega! Mushkil bohot hai, magar waqt hi toh hai, guzar jayega.” Through the visuals, the makers pay a tribute to doctors, nurses, healthcare workers, cleaners, police force, essential service employees, and every person who is a COVID-19 warrior at the forefront. Then begins the song, which is composed by Jazim Sharma and produced by Shishir Samant.

The singers on The Project Hope are, Anoop Jalota, Sonu Nigam, Shaan, Shreya Ghoshal, Dr Jaspinder Narula, Richa Sharma, Hans Raj Hans, Kailash Kher, Javed Ali, Babul Supriyo, Malini Awasthi, Jeet Ganguly, Jasbir Jassi, Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Monali Thakur, Shashaa Tirupati, Osman Mir, Shilpa Rao, Jyoti Nooran, Raghu Dixit, Dhvani Bhanushali, Asees Kaur, Shruti Pathak, Akriti Kakar, Anusha Mani, Bhoomi Trivedi, Abhay Jodhpurkar, Nikita Gandhi, Amit Mishra, Sukriti Kakar, Prakriti Kakar, Meghna Mishra, Himani Kapoor, Pratibha Singh Baghel, Sayani Gupta, Akhil Sachdeva, Jazim Sharma, Vipin Aneja, Bhavya Pandit, Devendra Pal Singh, Gayatri Asokan, Kumar Sharma, Priya Mallik, Rahul Mukherjee, Ragini Tandan, Rashmeet Kaur, Romi, Shreya Sharma, Simran Chaudhry and Sumedha Karmahe.

The artists in the video are namely, Ananya Birla, Anjum Chopra, Babita Phogat, Bhaichung Bhutia, Deepa Malik, Ekta Kapoor, Juhi Chawla, Kapil Sharma, Leander Paes, Mahesh Bhupati, Manoj Bajpayee, Naveen Kumar, Pulkit Samrat, Richa Anirudh, Richa Chadda, Raveena Tandon, RJ Naved, RJ Bhushan, Rj Hemangi, Rj Shezi, Sania Mirza, Sayani Gupta, Sonu Sood, Sweta Singh, Sunny Leone, Tanishaa Mukerji, Vijendra Singh, Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh.

This is an initiative by Amplify Times, Stamp NGO. The project is curated and strategized by Republik of Musik. It has the support of official bodies such as the  Indian Airforce, Uttar Pradesh Police & Uttar Pradesh Fire Services, Shri Asim Arun – Additional Director General, U.P. Police, Shri Sheodan Singh Bhadoriya -Add. Commissioner (Income Tax), Shri Arun Kumar Singh, Chief Fire Officer, Noida.

You can listen to Back to Back Happy Music in the comfort of your home, streaming exclusively on ZEE5.

You can get Live Updates on Coronavirus Outbreak on ZEE5 News section, streaming now.